Musings of the Weekend Past

It’s officially the start of April in my side of the world and a holiday at that. I figured it would be a great opportunity to write something personal, so i reckon i’d write about my weekend. I spent four days with two of my college gal pals in an island far from the metro, Boracay. Yes, it was a chance to get out of the bustle of the city and immerse ourselves in –er, the bustle of the island.

Let me get this straight. This island is an awesome place to visit — cool, clear waters, powdery white sand beaches, amazing places to stay, all of them owning a certain charm of their own. The night life is hopping, and a bit too modern for the place, but hey, i guess progress is here and staying. The lowdown of this trip? Getting ourselves lost in the sweet escape that we have taken.

There were awesome parties & activities to check out (three days had events from several heavily-sponsored companies, with activities lasting throughout the day), an array of cool restos to have merienda in and yes, lots of cuties to check out. But more to the point, it was a GREAT time to catch up with my chicas! It was just amazing to lounge around, have a dip at the pool or the beach and get ourselves a tan while chatting away.

I am constantly amazed at how life progresses so fast, and how things change around me. I mean, seriously, with everybody so busy these days, it’s a relief to actually take the time to just sit down, have a drink and talk. It’s wonderful to see the changes in my friends as well, but as much as i love their wonderful growth, i also love that in spite of all these changes, our friendship remains strong and true.

Needless to say, the weekend was fun and truly enjoyable. Here’s hoping to another awesome adventure real soon! 🙂

Leave a comment