Caught Up

These past few weeks have been a bit of a blur. Following what will now be known as “the Incident” , all is quiet in the homefront. Days following this was a combination of regrouping, re-thinking and re-evaluating of plans. It’s been a bit surreal, to say the least.

Transitioning to working from home hasn’t really been much of a challenge, but being the person that I am, I find myself having trouble creating a routine that works best. To date, i’ve been trying to put work into a 5-hour limit during the day, but somehow it always spills over. God help me with this. The upside? Work has been quite interesting, with lots of projects that are as challenging as they are fun to do. I hope this continues on until April, and maybe i can reconsider my objective to go back into the workforce.

+ + +
I have been procrastinating a bit on updating my portfolio though. I can’t seem to figure out how to present this latest project i’m working on without it becoming too much of “sellout” approach. Maybe I need to walk around some more. Getting cooped up in the apartment may be budget-friendly and safe, but it’s slowly killing the creativity in me.

+ + +
This week has certainly started on a somewhat hectic note. Let’s hope this weekend will be less hectic, but also as productive.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

