musings

A painting of my cat, Buta. Buta was a gift from a friend of mine whose own cat gave birth to a litter of cute kittens. Needing a home, she gave one to me, a small tri-color kitty who was fat as a , well, cat. Hence i called him buta (it means pig in japanese).

I enjoyed many a fun day with Buta, even shared an apartment with him during my college years. When i moved though, my mom sent him to my tita’s house (she wasn’t a big fan of cats; unfortunately, she never told me her plan to give him away either) and i never heard from him since. I was pretty bummed out about it, especially since he was the first real pet i ever had in my life.

I miss him sometimes. I hope he’s alive and well.

Leave a Reply

