HK weekend

I haven’t been posting much on this blog for a while. Admittedly, my procrastination got the better of me. But anyway, i hope to do more posting from now on.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Over the weekend i was treated to a lovely trip by my mom and little brother to Hong Kong, China. My brother, who recently graduated from college, decided to celebrate by taking a first time trip to HK with my mom, his gf and myself. Needless to say, in spite of the short time for a vacation, i was psyched!

We stayed over in Kennedy Town, thanks to the awesome generosity of my Tita Em and her family. It was a good time to catch up, do some sight-seeing and eat lots of mouth-watering food! Highlights of my weekend included a lovely chance to catch the Lomography exhibit at Times Square, a ride at the Peak Tram and a view from Victoria’s Peak, as well as a chance to meet an old friend who’s currently based in HK. In spite of weird weather,we had fun. I just love how vibrant the life and scene of HK is! Everywhere is busy, dynamic and just full of sights and sounds to see! Even though i’ve been here before, it’s always an experience to visit.

Here’s some snapshots of what i saw in HK — sorry the photos aren’t as nice. Enjoy!

One thought on “HK weekend

Leave a Reply

