September musings

I’ve been busy with work, a sprained ankle, an out-of-town trip and more work. I guess it’s a good time as any to catch up.

Lately i haven’t had much time to really work on personal projects, but a scribble or doodle project here and there has keep me going and hoping that my postcards will finally see the light of day before the year ends. A sneak peek of the new postcard set which I’m selling by late October is up on my site, so i do hope you guys get a chance to buy some for the holidays πŸ˜€

As much as September is keeping me busy, October lurks with far more activities! Yes, it’ll be Halloween, so there’s much to do — what costume will i wear this year? Which parties will we attend? What will i do for my birthday!? πŸ˜› Plus, since it’s only days away from Christmas time which means lots of things to get ready for!

Check out what’s new with my friends these days– be sure to catch some fabulous sights and things of New York from my friend Peanut through her new blog, Everyday New York. It’s inspiring and shows some beautiful spots of New York that you rarely see as a tourist.

If you’re into traveling with a restricted budget, get some real life tips and advice from backpackers Ron and Monette as they guide you through their travel blog, FlipnTravels. They give you a low down of food, local culture, where to stay and what to try out in some of the most awesome places in Asia and the Philippines.

Reading through their blogs, i’m getting all excited to travel myself! I’m so looking forward to my trips this coming October — first stop Singapore! It’ll be my second time to visit the lovely city, but i still have so many places to see!! Any suggestions where to go and what things are a must-try? Gimme a holler via my twitter. I appreciate all the suggestions and gimme a holler too if ever you’re in the area. πŸ™‚

So many things to look forward to! i’m so excited! It will be full of fun and activities for sure, all of which i am raring and thrilled for. I Can’t Wait!

8 thoughts on “September musings

  1. have you seen this new page about singapore? pinoylah.com
    we want to go back to the lion city… even just for a quick stop.

  2. Very good blog! Do you have any tips and hints for
    aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on
    everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many options out there that I’m totally confused .. Any recommendations? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

